Halifax & Calderdale CAMRA Branch Officers

The Halifax & Calderdale Branch of CAMRA meets regularly on the 1st Thursday of each month. It also holds regular Open Committee meetings on the 3rd Thursday of each month. Details of these and other meetings can be found on the Branch Diary.

Branch Officers

This is the current list of Branch Officers as elected at the AGM, 26th October 2023.

Branch ContactJohn Hartley/Colin PhillipsBranch Contact
ChairRichard LeeChair
SecretaryDavid LeeSecretary
Minute Secretary Alan DuncanMinute Secretary
TreasurerEdward LeeTreasurer
Membership Catherine DuncanMembership
Press/Publicity/Media ContactJohn HartleyPress & Publicity
Communications OfficerCatherine DuncanCommunications Officer
Young members contact/ Student LiaisonChris HargreavesYoung members contact/Student Liaison
Web SiteColin PhillipsWebmaster
Social MediaKaty Pogue
Suzanne Oulton
Social Media
CalderCask EditorVacantCalderCask
Social SecretariesAdrian Steer.
Janice Arkulisz (Deputy)
Suzanne Oulton (Deputy)
Social Secretary
Pubs OfficerVacantPubs Officer
WhatPub co-ordinatorColin Phillips
Phil Wood
GBG scores co-ordinatorKaty Pogue,
Adrian Steer
GBG Submission co-ordinatorColin Phillips
John Hartley (Deputy)
Trevor Loft (Deputy)
Clubs OfficerStephen TaylorClubs Officer
Cider and PerryPhil Kennedy,
Leanne Burgess
Cider and Perry
Tasting Panel co-ordinator Richard LeeTasting Panel
Local Guides/Ale TrailsAllan WhiteheadLocal Guides/Ale Trails
Festival OrganiserJohn HartleyFestival Organiser
Festival TreasurerVacantFestival Treasurer
Learning and DiscoveryTony BritonLearning
Health and SafetyKaty PogueHealth
Committee MembersErrol Davis, Phil Wood, Peter Arkulisz
AuditorPeter Judge